I Cannot Get This Song Out of My Head.

January 29, 2012

I saw The National in December at The Beacon Theatre in NYC.  It was such a great show.  The encore ended with the whole band unplugging, walking to the edge of the stage and singing this song with the crowd.  It was fantastic and magical.  And now I can’t get the song out of my head.  I’ve never enjoyed having a song stuck in my head so much.

One Response to “I Cannot Get This Song Out of My Head.”

  1. Anna said

    First of all, I wish I still had that teal snowsuit–I look so warm. Second, the magic is not lost on me, but only because I thought this was a music video, and before I pushed play it looked like a ship captain or someone regal in that new-almost-human CGI technology (Hugo, The Polar Express). But that’s just the awesome lighting combined with the awesome band.
    Clearly, I’ve been exposed to too much media.

Leave a comment